With 2009 just on the horizon…

Hello, and welcome to my blog.

Just like the title of this post says, 2009 is just around the corner. 3 hours and 16 minutes away, in fact. I’m not one for making New Year’s resolutions, seeing as they never seem to make it past the first two weeks of January. However, I’ve been wanting to do this for a while, and I figured there’s no better time to start than just before the new year begins.

I’m not exactly hoping for this blog to garner a large, loyal readership or anything like that. Not that that wouldn’t be nice, but this is more for me just to put my thoughts into words than anything else. Maybe, I figure, if I can just rant about stuff for a little bit, it’ll keeping me from turning into a total emotional wreck exploding.

In case you didn’t know, the title of this blog comes from Ayumi Hamasaki’s debut album of the same name. I chose it as the name for my blog because it’s open-ended, the ‘XX’ a blank space for the reader to insert whatever or whomever they wish to see there. That pretty much describes what I want readers to do for this blog: make of it what you will.

I also am a huge Ayu fan❤.

I can’t promise regularity or consistent quality in the posts on this blog, but I will certainly do my best. If you just so happen to stumble across what this page has to say, thanks for stopping by ^_^ You’re welcome to come back anytime you want.

And so, 2009 inches closer by the minute. It’s been one hell of a year, and I can’t say I’m not glad to have it over with.

Leave a Reply

