Music Video: My Chemical Romance – “Desolation Row”

Oh dear lawdy. I’ve been waiting for this!

It’s been three years since My Chemical Romance’s best-selling third album, The Black Parade, was released, and it looks like the guys are hitting the stage again. Their newest music video is that of “Desolation Row”, a cover of the Bob Dylan song of the same name, which has been chosen as the ending song for the upcoming graphic novel-inspired film, Watchmen.

First allow me to express my sentiments for this video by saying HOLY SHIT GODDAMN, this is amazing. When I first began to listen to it, I had a major flashback to MCR’s older, Bullets and Three Cheers-era material, and I couldn’t be happier. Now, don’t get me wrong, I ADORE The Black Parade. But the My Chem I first saw in the “I’m Not Okay (I Promise)” video was the My Chem I fell in love with. So this, to me, is paradise.

No official word on a forthcoming album as of yet, but Gerard stated on his Twitter account that they have begun to record some new material. They better hurry the hell up This is enough to make me and countless MCR fans ridiculously happy and hopeful for the upcoming year in music. Hurray!

Leave a Reply

