let’s have some fun, this beat is sick…

It’s an announcement post, people.

I’ve been noticing lately that my list of reviewed artists is pretty small, so here I have a list of artists that I’ll be adding to my roster.

Kanon Wakeshima

kanon wakeshima

In honor of Miss Wakeshima’s first album being released in the US and her concert debut at the Otakon anime convention in Baltimore, Maryland, I’ll be reviewing her debut CD Shinshoku Dolce. Kanon Wakeshima gained international notoriety for collaborating with visual-kei icon Mana, as well as two of her singles being used as ending themes for the anime series Vampire Knight.

2NE1

2ne1

2NE1 have recently taken the K-Pop scene by storm. After their collaborative debut effort with Big Bang, “Lollipop”, the girls of 2NE1 – Minzy, Dara, CL, and Bom, as pictured in the photo – released their second single titled “Fire”, which is every bit as hot as the name implies. Their third single “I Don’t Care” has recently been released in preparation of their upcoming self-titled mini album.

Stephanie

stephanie

This girl is, legit, totally amazing. I heard her for the first time singing the second ending theme to the Mobile Suit Gundam 00 anime series, and wow. She’s got epic skill. 5 octaves, including the whistle register. Need I say more? I’ll start off by reviewing her debut self-titled album, and then move on to her latest effort, Colors of My Voice.

Well, that’s all for now, folks. Expect these reviews sometime in the very near future.
Toodles!

~askjeevas

7 thoughts on “let’s have some fun, this beat is sick…

  1. Wow! And I thought Tainaka Sachi was amazing with 4 octaves – I’ll definitely try Stephanie out.
    And I love the song this post title comes from… Lady Gaga ftw😄

    • @ hyperballad: Oh yeah ;]

      @ aikorin: THANK YOU for picking up on that reference xD “Lovegame” = amazing song.

  2. @ aikorin: Perhaps I should title my next announcement post “I wanna take a ride on your disco stick”, and see how many views it gets xD

    @ Crispy: IKR!

    @ hyperballad: Done and done ^^ Thanks for letting me know! And yes, 2NE1 is love.

Leave a Reply

