Single Review: Girls’ Generation – “소원을 말해봐 (Genie)”

tell me your wish Girls’ Generation’s single, 소원을 말해봐 (Genie), was digitally released on June 22, 2009, as the lead single for their forthcoming mini-album.

 If I had to express on a scale of one to ten how impressed I was after hearing 소원을 말해봐 (Genie), I’d probably have to go with a 9. After their ubiquitous pop number Gee, Girls’ Generation shelled out this bad boy, a mature beat-and-synth driven affair. This song contains one of the catchiest choruses I’ve heard in a while, and the simple English parts (I’m a genie for your wish) make it really memorable.

Summary: Yeah, Gee was fun in all its sugary pop glory, but THIS. I really don’t know if SNSD could have done better than this if they tried. Fun, sexy, classy, trendy – Genie has pretty much everything going for it. Highly recommended.

Single Grade: A+

2 thoughts on “Single Review: Girls’ Generation – “소원을 말해봐 (Genie)”

  1. to be honest, i really don’t like SNSD’s music, they are the cheesiest thing on earth! and most of them can’t sing anyways, they just pretend to be cute all the time just pisses me off so badly…O_O”

Leave a Reply

