Single Review: Orange Caramel – “흰눈 사이로 하이힐 타고 (with NU’EST)”

cover

 

This is the 2012 release from Pledis’s annual holiday project, Happy Pledis. It was released on December 12, 2012.

Those stuffed animals are kinda freaky, but this is really cute!

~

Oh, I love Christmas cheer! Every year I can count on Pledis to bring some cute, festive pop tune to get me in the mood for a very K-pop Christmas, and 흰눈 사이로 하이힐 타고 (with NU’EST) (Huinnun sairo haihil tago; Riding through the Snow in my High Heels) is exactly what I was hoping for. I’m not a huge Orange Caramel fan, but when I saw that they collaborated with NU’EST, one of my favorite rookie groups of 2012, I was ecstatic, and with just cause. Orange Caramel’s cute, cheery sound is perfect for this kind of song and NU’EST sound great with them. Musically, this song is pure Christmassy goodness, complete with twinkling synths and sleigh bell sound effects. As a lover of Christmas and of K-pop, I can’t wait to have this song on repeat until December 25.

Summary: Cute, fun, festive – everything a good Christmas single ought to be. Thanks to Orange Caramel and NU’EST, we now have an adorable piece of holiday cheer to jam out to as we wait anxiously for Santa to come. I can’t wait!

Single Grade: A
Recommended? Yes

Leave a Reply

